Live and Learn

To the Friends, I lost along the way.

To my old friends.

The Childhood Friends, The high school friends. The Campus Friends. The ones I met from mutual friends. The hood friends, The ones I meet at the club, events, festivals and we became inseparable. The ones that I tried to fight for our friendships. My closest friends in life. 

It’s strange that we don’t talk anymore. There are moments when something reminds me of you but so much time has passed that contacting you would be weird.

Look at how far we’ve come since those younger carefree days. The real question is, how did we end up here? How did we go from being friends to practically strangers? It’s hard to understand life. They says that “friends come and go.” But why is that?

To the ones I grew apart from, I appreciate our minor communication. I appreciate the likes on Instagram and the occasional comments on Facebook. I’m glad I can still see what you’re up to even though we’re in different cities, states, or countries. Even though we don’t speak anymore, there is a mutual respect and a quiet friendship that still lingers.

To the ones I had a falling out with, I’m sorry. We were always too different and now especially we are too different. Our friendships was always out of convenience, never love and respect. Even if one big falling out didn’t end our friendship – the little ones leading up to it did.

I hope the best for you all. I hope you can forgive me for not being a good friend. I’m still learning about myself every day. And I hope you look back on the positive aspects of our friendship. It took me a long time to get to that point, for a while all I remembered was the negative.

I hope you’re doing well, I hope you’re living out your dreams, I hope you’re doing better. Even if we don’t speak anymore, there is always a little part of me that will care. That would do anything for you if you truly needed it.

To the friends I’m not friends with anymore, thanks for the memories. You deserve the best in life. I’m not sure if it matters – but as long as you’re happy, I’m happy for you and proud of you.

                                                                                                                               With Lots of Love,

                                                                                                                               Your Ex- Friend  

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

