Live and Learn

Do you believe in love at first sight?

I have read few blogs and their comments in Word press and most disagree that ‘Love at first sight does not exist’.

Some say, ‘Love at first sight doesn’t exist on people but exists on things. For example, it can be love at first sight when you go buy a new phone or a new gadget. When you can’t walk away from it. But for people, we experience ‘Love at first CRUSH. Not love. 

Some say,  love at first sight is basically a plot device used in movies and tv shows to try to save time and story development. An anxiety attack, not to be taken as real.

Some say love at first sight is not love but infatuation or lust.

In my opinion, I believe in love at first sight. NOT JUST VISUAL BUT WITH SOME CONVERSATION…LOVE AT FIRST MEET MIGHT BE MORE ACCURATE. I hope you get me.

I have experienced love at first sight. Until it happened I didn’t believe in it but I wondered about it. But now, I know a definite yes. There is love at first sight. But whether we cherish and nurture is another story.

I believe it depends on your mind-set at that time as to how your imagination plays on it. If you’re actively looking for love or open to BE loved at the time, you’ll probably experience it as “Cupid’s arrow.” If you’re looking for a good friend, you’ll probably experience it as a “soul mate” thing.

Whatever your mind-set, I believe it’s an experiencing of an attraction that feels like it had no beginning and no end, it happens without expectations; and is a connection that runs all through you and sparks your imagination -not about what COULD be but what IS at that moment. Thoughts of sex may or may not come into play- but an open sense of comfort or ease does. 

Does love need time?  No, if I don’t love you from the start, I’m never gonna love you much.  It’s like you can train your mind to like a food that you sort of can eat, but it will never be like eating your favorite meal prepared by the best chef in the universe with the freshest ingredients (mmmmm, I loooove food).

Love at first sight definitely exists, those that think it doesn’t only have never experienced it. Just because you haven’t seen it doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist .

#LiveandLearn

4 thoughts on “Do you believe in love at first sight?

  1. I don’t believe in love at first sight. I do believe tho that you can be attracted to someone the first time you meet them and if you act on those attractions, it can develop into something bigger. However, what do I know lol. We humans are so diverse that nothing should be ruled out as impossible

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t believe in love at first sight. I can be attracted to someone physically but I’m all about intellectual stimulation and if that is lacking it will never become anything more. I need someone who gets me and my quirky sense of humor. I’m more analytical about love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

