Live and Learn

Truth-And-Love#10

“My Daughter, always think about yourself and your future. Be careful who you allow in your path because people are not good and people change. Don’t be in a hurry to jump into a relationship. Don’t be in a hurry to jump into marriage. Look at me, am 78 years old and I had an opportunity to have 4 women in my life, whether they were my wives or not. One of them including your mother. But look at me now, am all alone. I prefer to be alone with my children. Maybe it’s my fault or not but I still learned my lesson. Be careful my daughter who you allow in your life. You are still young and you got a big journey ahead of you. The world is not an easy place and I won’t be around for so long to remind you. Just keep moving forward but do it at your own pace. If you have ears, you’ve heard me”. – My father’s voice, his words recall in my head just this morning.

#WordsOfAdvice

#LiveandLearn

2 thoughts on “Truth-And-Love#10

Leave a Reply

