Live and Learn

What If You Were Born The Opposite Sex?

Have you ever given this thought? If you were born having the gender opposite to the one you are:

  1. Would your life be any different?
  2. Do you think you might have been able to face some of your current challenges better? Worse? No different?
  3. Probably a bit far stretched, but what kind of a person do you think you might have been attracted towards?
  4. Would you prefer to be born with the same gender in your next lifetime, or to switch?

I have actually thought about what I’d like as a guy. My life would be very different. I would be taller -Tristan Thompson tall. Properly have a denim collection with converse or vans shoes and multiple Fedora’s in my wardrobe. Simply, I wouldn’t be the tie and suit guy but casual smart guy.

I would be self-spoken but strong in nature. I wouldn’t need to be loud or flashy for attention; people would notice me because of my caring and dedicated nature. I would be responsible and adventurous and a good athlete. I wouldn’t have the same interests as I do now, however some of my interest would stay the same (writing, reading, travelling) and may actually be easier to do if I were a man. Imagine travelling knowing that I could go anywhere in the world and not have to worry about getting hit on by strange men or be concerned about my looks and dressing. What a relief!

If I was a man, I would be grateful for the escape of periods and cramps – my worst days of being a woman and the giving birth part – but since I know it will never change, as a woman now, I would love to have kids someday.

I would treat my girlfriend or wife with respect and love. Be there for her. Listen to her. Learn her. Never be too busy for her and be true to her. She would be a lucky queen.

Is it weird that I wonder what it feels like sexually for a man when they have sex with a woman? I mean not that I want to have sex with a woman but just like what does it feel like for a man? I don’t know if that’s weird but it’s always been something I have wondered. However, if I was a man, I would be attracted to a woman such as myself. Knowing what I know now about what a woman like myself wants. I think I would make the best man ever. I mean I would have women swooning over me left and right. 

I wouldn’t mind being this kind of guy in my next life. But I also wouldn’t mind being my current self either. Because I enjoy the freedom to be ’emotional’ with the excuse of hormones. For men, if your emotional or something it can often be seen as ‘weak’.

….I read this questions in a magazine and thought I would share and see if am the only one who thinks about this. If you don’t mind, you can answer the way you feel in the comment part. If you were a girl or If you were a boy what would you want it to be like?

Jump into another life. Response to today’s Daily Prompt; Jump

#LiveandLearn

ruby-rose-600x400
Photo credit –  Ruby Rose – Instagram

 

19 thoughts on “What If You Were Born The Opposite Sex?

  1. I’ve heard things about myself, before, that says I struggle with gender-identity, that I’m gender-fluid – things like that. Honestly, it has a lot to do with the fact that I have wondered what it would have been like to have been born the other gender.

    To answer your questions:
    1.) Absolutely. I’m not sure it would be better, but certainly different.
    2.) Um…that’s the big unknown. In some ways, I might have made different decisions, so in those ways things might have been handled differently.
    3.) Considering I’m bi, I’m not so sure this would alter much. I like feminine women and masculine men…it’s just who I am.
    4.) Hmmm….this is a difficult question for me to answer, because I’m in the midst of finding a way to like myself the way I am. So, to pose a question like this is very difficult for me. In some ways, I would have preferred it, but in others I like being a male.

    Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. When I was a young girl, I badly wanted to be a boy. It was because my life was restricted. I wasn’t allowed outside my home on my own to play with children in the neighborhood. My older brother could go out at all times.
    Getting older I still wished to be a boy.
    I love being a woman. If I was a man I wouldn’t have given birth to my children who are a joy, and comfort in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sheen, you are right. Children are the best blessing in a woman’s life. Had an almost childhood as you; but mostly mine was surrounded with girls, boarding schools, that I started questioning my sexuality and that’s when this thoughts came about..

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Personally, I’ve haven’t had this thought. Would love to do away with the ‘monthly woes’ that comes with being a female,(lol) but other than that, I was born a female, so I’m satisfied with that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think about this quite a bit. In fact, I always say, if reincarnation is a thing, then I believe I was a man in a former life. If I was a man, I’d be the same, except, like you, less hormonal. I’d have to keep those emotions in check or release them at an opportune time with just the right woman, who would love that part of me lol Thanks for this question/prompt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

