Live and Learn

“Dear Daddy, I’m going to be called a whore….”

This video talks so much about my yesterday’s post: To The Women – Never Let Your Loyalty Make A Fool Of You. I talked about how men throw hurtful words at us. Calling us names, ‘bitch, whore,’ just because we pissed them off. Then later say, ‘Am sorry, You shouldn’t feel that way, Why are you overreacting? Why are you so sensitive? I said that because you made me. Because you provoked me’ It’s not right! It’s heart breaking especially from someone you love. Someone you care about. 

Remember you came from a woman and yes, sometimes we can be bitches but it doesn’t give you a reason to call your kid’s mother or your girlfriend, a whore. It doesn’t also give you a right to call a woman names, just because you felt like it or because she’s rejected youYou piss us the most but we watch how we talk back at you. What if we were as vulgar as you? How will the world look like? You need to stop.  

We need to teach our daughters – I don’t have kids yet but I can teach my younger siblings to value themselves and their bodies and this will help some things as well and we need to teach boys the same thing. Most of all we need to teach respect for other people. Common decency is more important than common core math. Teaching respect of self and others must start at home.

Some of you might have already watched the video, just a reminder to you! 


“Dear Daddy, 

I just wanted to thank you for

looking after me so well…

Even though am not yet born.

I know you already try harder than superman….

But I need to ask you a favor.

Warning: It’s about Boys!….”

 

SourceOmeleto – An Inspiring Facebook Page

#LiveandLearn

4 thoughts on ““Dear Daddy, I’m going to be called a whore….”

Leave a Reply

