Live and Learn

Only My Shadow Knows

 

shadow2

Lost, lost in the woods, in the dark,

Night full of stars.

Reflections all around 

But I don’t know which is mine.

Help! I’m screaming out 

but there’s no reply. 

I thought you will always be there for me.

I thought it was me and you against the world.

But empty promises you gave,

just to get into my pants. 

not knowing that

you will be the reason for my mind battles,

a love test that I never asked for.

Only my shadow knows, 

the thoughts and feelings I have for you

I hate you, I love you

Should I go or wait? 

I’m tired of running all alone in this woods. 

I might get lost forever,

and you will never see me.


In response to today’s Daily prompt: test

#LiveandLearn

 

2 thoughts on “Only My Shadow Knows

Leave a Reply

