Live and Learn

Home is Not a Place…it’s a Feeling.

screenshot_2016-10-01-15-52-44-11
Highway to home

When I was in my adolescent stage, back in high school and in campus, I hated the idea of staying home during the weekend. I would rather be somewhere with my friends, never cared how much stress I gave my father. For days I was never home. But hey, who hasn’t done that.

screenshot_2016-10-01-15-54-40-11
The compound. My father does love his plants. It wouldn’t be this beautiful if he did not take care of his home.

It scares me now that I will be leaving home soon. I know I can come back, when I want to but this time is to just visit. I have to leave all this behind and start my own home, my own family. Wow! The so-called ‘circle of life’.

screenshot_2016-10-01-15-55-09-21
Beautiful Sunset. I know I can capture sunset anywhere but the view will never be the same.

I pray that if I wont be able to give my kids the same lifestyle my father struggled to give me, I hope it will be better. So that they lack nothing in life. Just like I did. We’ve all seen on TV and Social media what the world is becoming. How families are suffering, kids not having a roof on their heads, food to eat and clothes to wear. The videos I have watched made me so thankful for what I had growing up and still do. Let’s just all be graceful for the life we have.

screenshot_2016-10-01-15-53-53-11
I really thank God for my father – my hero! Through his struggle, I was able to live a better life than what my path was meant to be. I thank God for giving him life.

I am sad about one day leaving home but I was blessed with everything I needed. Now I have to work hard towards everything I want. And most of all, I’m appreciative and thankful for all that I have.

Happy New Month Bloggers


In response to today Daily Prompt: Graceful and the Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia and shine

#LiveandLearn

18 thoughts on “Home is Not a Place…it’s a Feeling.

  1. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Your home is really beautiful, i wish i could see more pics of your house. It would be good if could post them as individual pics instead of collage…since collage spoil the beauty by minimizing the pic 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is true, it is such a strong feeling you never realize till you leave. All memories will start coming back to you, the love, play, arguments, pets….. Home is not just a building, it is beyond that!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

