Live and Learn

A Tiny Letter That I Will Never Send.

I thought of writing this letter as I listened to ‘Trey Songz’ album, Trigga. His been my celebrity crush for as long as he started singing and when he came to my country, Kenya. My city, Nairobi, he never had time for me. He broke me. This letter is for him. It is totally meant to be read in a humorous way.

***

Dear Trey,

I just want you to know that it’s over between us. It’s been a wonderful few years, darling, but our relationship can no longer continue. I can’t deny the chemistry between us, but our relationship just isn’t moving forward as I hoped it would. 

First of all, you hardly know I exist. I mean, come on, honey. Couples are supposed to make time for each other. But as of yet, you haven’t spent anytime with me.

Second,you made so many promises that you haven’t kept.

The first time I ever heard your voice, you told me that you can’t help but wait. I was taken then, but you said, you’d wait. Remember? 

You said you we were made to be together. 

You told me that I was simply amazing and was the song, ‘about you’ meant for me? I know it was. 

You said you never letting go and that almost got me a heart attack.

And you promised that we’d invent sex, I don’t know exactly what you meant at that time but well, I was eager to try. 

But I think communication has been the biggest problem for us. I haven’t gotten any of your phone calls or texts, emails or tweets. 

Do you know how much I’ve done for you? I’ve followed your career since the very beginning. I’ve watched every you tube clip and video about you – okay, not all but most of them. I’ve listened to every single song at least a hundred times, there was a point I would sent you countless tweets reminding you that I was thinking about you. But I stopped because you never replied back.

I hoped you would have invited me to your hotel or out to dinner when you came to my city? Come on Trey. Seriously?? I tried getting your attention when you were on Facebook Live, I commented one-two many times, so that you could see me but you never even gave me a shout out Trey.

Remember on your last days in Nairobi you went to a club, I was one of the scream-girls when you took off your shirt but you didn’t even look my way. 

I know I’m not as pretty and fit as some of the girls in your videos but I thought we had something special.

I guess I was wrong.

It’s over, Trey. Don’t try to convince me otherwise. Don’t tell me anything you’ve told me before because I will no longer believe you.

I will always be your die-hard fan but it just won’t be the same. But I wish you all the best in your career. Be happy.

Love,

Doreen.


In response to today’s Daily Prompt: Tiny

trey
Got this from his snapchat
5 thoughts on “A Tiny Letter That I Will Never Send.

Leave a Reply

