Live and Learn

A Letter To The Younger Me.

Dear Younger Me,

I love you. I really do.

I’m sorry about all that you went through. You had to learn about how cruel the world is the hard way. You had to realized that not everyone was your friend or liked you. You had to realize getting what you wanted or accomplishing your dreams was never as easy as the movies made it seem.

20101
The Year 2010

But, you are strong and through it all you kept a smile on your face. Yes, there were some nights when you cried yourself to sleep and wondered why you existed in such a cruel world. And those moments were you never wanted to wake up again and exist in this world.

You made it though. You got through it all, even with your own trials and tribulations that others might have deem irrelevant or not difficult enough. To you, it was as if you were fighting an army all by yourself. You always had God with you, sweetie, at times it may not have felt like it, but He was there.

Are you proud of what we become?

whatsapp-image-2016-12-14-at-9-23-06-am
The Year 2015

I learned to have a good time and not to trust anyone within few minutes of meeting them. Our trust and respect is valuable, we can’t just give it out to anyone. I have become an intelligent young woman who flourishes, but I still have my moments.

Did I tell you? We have found our Gift, we are good at something sweetie. We may not be the best, but we have a great passion writing. Ok! Maybe, still working on it, working on a writing project for next year….if we make it through.

As of right now, I’m just content with life. It’s not the best or the worst, but it is mine and I want to make the best of it. 

I still have my moments. I’m not always happy, I have sad days and my angry days. Occasionally, sadness may overwhelm me. I’m working on myself though, I want to be a happier and healthier version of us in a few years. There’s something inside of me that needs to be healed or at least fixed, and I want to do that before our 2017 birthday. It’s still months away. 

whatsapp-image-2016-12-14-at-9-23-15-am-1
The Year 2016

I promise you, we will have a better life than before. We will be someone who our Mom and Dad will be proud of. We will succeed, where others have failed. We will be brave, where others have lost courage. We will have strength, where others have been weak. We will have a Guide, where others had no one.

I am working for a better life for us to live. We will have one.

We should thank our God for making it this far. 

Until next time.

#LiveandLearn

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A Letter To The Younger Me.

Leave a Reply

