Live and Learn

Don’t Fall In Love With My Body

People out here build a whole relationship based on how somebody looks, as if that’s going to sustain their relationship for 50 to 60 years to come.

Looks depreciate with time and people don’t realize that.

You can’t fall in love with my looks – this is my vessel, this is my body but it is not me. Me, is inside my mind, my spirit and my soul. It’s what moves my body.

Fall in love with my spirit. Fall in love with my soul. That doesn’t depreciate with time.

Just like I build my body up, I build my mind up. And this wont work unless you realize that the mind is the price.

So if we want this to work in the next 50 to 60 years, we can’t build our foundation based on each others looks. Cause it will never work. My body will crumble and so will yours but my mind will last forever. Fall in love with it and we see our 50 to 60 years.

-Ace Metaphor- “Sharing his amazing words”.

#LiveandLearn

 

Leave a Reply

